Seven Deadly Sins Tag

Hi everyone, and welcome to my answers on the Seven Deadly Sins tag! I have no idea who started this tag, but I got tagged by Ner from Cup of Coffee and Book (thanks!).

sinstag

Greed – What is your most inexpensive book?

I have a pretty big collection of free books on my Kindle, and lately I’ve  been visiting the charity shop more often. They sell books for little over a buck, it’s awesome!

Wrath – What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

Laurell K. Hamilton. And even stronger with Anne Rice. I LOVE The Vampire Lestat, but didn’t really enjoy The Wolf Gift. Her books are very hit or miss, and I’m quite cautious before I pick one up, even though she’s the creator of one of my favourite characters of all time (Lestat).

Gluttony – What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

Harry Potter! I’ve read the first three books over fifteen times. When I was young, I would just read the first three, and when I was finished, start over again. No shame!

Sloth – What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

Ahhh, so many! One I feel particularly bad about is The Wise Man’s Fear. I’ve talked about how intimidating I find that book before, and truthfully, I’m just too lazy to read it. And that while I adored the first book by Rothfuss.

Pride – What book do you most talk about in order to sound like an intellectual reader?

Ha, I don’t really try to come across as an intellectual reader. But because as part of my curriculum we have lit history classes, I do feel kind of awesome that I’ve read so many classics. I’m quite well-versed in Dickens, Kafka, Zola, Flaubert, Baudelaire, Turgenev, Dostoyevsky and Cervantes, so on many topics I appear to be very well-read.

Lust – What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters?

Hard question. I think I find the same things attractive in both; loyalty, humor, honesty, self-confidence. Although I love tortured characters, I’m kind of sick of the wishy-washy female. I don’t really care about appearances, so I don’t have any preferences how my characters look.

Envy – What book would you most like to receive as a gift?

This set of Harry Potter books. They are AMAZING. And I can’t justify buying yet another set of Harry Potter books, I already have two ):

If you haven’t done this tag yet, and do want to, I’m tagging you!

18 thoughts on “Seven Deadly Sins Tag

  1. Leonor (Ner) says:

    Uh, me wants that box set as well… It’s sooooo pretty!!!

    You’re welcome for the tag and I hope you had fun with this ^_^

    XX Ner

  2. I want that box set badly. It’s so pretty!!! I really hope you’ll get to read The Wise Man’s Fear soon. I thought I would never read it because it was so huge, but once you start you cannot stop 😉

  3. I want to buy that box set too! I bought the old box set a while ago but then after that I heard that there’s a new special edition coming out. Kinda disappointed, though, the new one looks really pretty! But I am still a big fan of Harry Potter’s 😀

  4. moosha23 says:

    Ah the wishy-washy female leads. They tend to suck after the gazillionth book about them. And their characters tend to mix and match in my memory too (so I can’t recall the plot of ANY of the YA paranormal romance books I read a couple of years ago). And Harry Potter! Aye, ’tis amazing!

  5. Ooooh I’m so doing this 😀 Looks awesome!

    I wish we had charity shops. There’s one used book shop near me but they sell reeally old books like Yugoslavia style XD They have a few recent volumes but I either have those or am not interested. I did take advantage of those shops in London and brought home like 6 or so books. Awesome, wish we had more.

    I can read HP forever as well, always. 😀 And that set at the end is soooo pretty! Want!

    • We barely have them in the Netherlands either, so when I found out there was one just two streets away from me I pounced on it and it’s SO AWESOME. It also helps that I can drop off my excess books there, so my shelves don’t overflow. Hopefully someone decides to open a charity shop near you too!

  6. I’d love to do this, too. Can I consider myself tagged? 🙂 Or how does this work?

    And yes, this HP set rocks. Being from Germany, I collected both the German and the US version. Started the British version, too, but it was too “ugly”. 🙂 This box set, though… 🙂

    • Yes, do consider yourself tagged! 😀 You’re supposed to name a few bloggers to tag, but I like the idea of anyone participating that feels like it.

      It sounds like you’ve got a great collection going on! I’m not sure I’ve ever seen the German version. Love how many HP editions there are!

  7. Oh, I love the 7 Deadly Sins tag! (have done it a while back)
    I just “hate” Anne Rice, but I do have a love/hate relationship with Laurell K. Hamilton too. (used to LOVE her Anita Blake series – now it’s more like hate) And THAT set of Harry Potter books do look AMAZING (the spines especially)

  8. Oh I just got tagged for this myself, so I got excited when I saw you did it too – albeit a while back xD I did something similar with the Harry Potter books, except I kept re-reading the entire series over and over again. I’d shut DH and pick up PS right the second after hahaha, no shame here either! And OMG I want that HP boxed set as a gift too!! I hope someone gifts it to you soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

