TBR Read-a-thon

The TBR Read-a-Thon is a fun readathon hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s pretty low key, and is open for everyone with some kind of online presence (so Goodreads or Facebook are fine too). Novellas, ARCs, audiobooks, comics… Everything counts!

I always like readathons, because I love making lists and crossing things off lists, and they make reading more social. For this readathon, I’m hoping to finish at least one book, and I would like to visit at least five other participants on their blogs (or Twitter or whatever) to cheer them on.

Some books I might consider reading:

  • Fullmetal Alchemist, Vol. 3 by Hiromu Arakawa
  • Cress by Marissa Meyer
  • Don’t Stay Up Late by R.L. Stine

DSCN0226

Friday: Readathon time! I’ve been feeling rather lazy today, so no reading as of yet. In the end I just dove into Fullmetal Alchemist. Truly, I don’t think I can go wrong with this manga.

Saturday: Boyfriend has come over, so not all that much reading time. But I did manage to finish Don’t Stay Up Late. A very nostalgic read, though not particularly scary

Sunday: I started reading Jackaby by William Ritter. It’s very well written and I can’t wait to read more!

3 thoughts on “TBR Read-a-thon

Leave a Reply

