Movie Classics I Want to Watch Soon

It’s been ages since I last posted a watchlist, and I have seen almost all movies on it. All, except one – The Godfather. I’ve been watching quite some famous movies like American Beauty, Vertigo, and Psycho, but I’ve barely dipped into some of the most popular movies. So here are some of the movies I’m interested in.

  • The Godfather (1972) – Okay, so this was on my list last time as well, but I really should watch it. Really.
  • Interstellar (2014) – Interstellar isn’t a classic yet, but I have a feeling it will be
  • The Shawshank Redemption (1994) – This is the movie with the highest rating on IMDB, so it should be good, right?
  • Memento (2000) – I heard fantastic things about the storytelling in this one
  • Reservoir Dogs (1992) – Tarantino is hit or miss for me (loved Pulp Fiction, didn’t like Kill Bill), so I’m quite curious for this one. I already borrowed it from a friend too, so I better watch it soon
  • Rear Window (1954) – Rear Window sounds fascinating. I’m not a huge Hitchcock fan, but I find most of his movies quite enjoyable

movies

Have you seen any of these movies? What classic movie would you recommend watching?

7 thoughts on “Movie Classics I Want to Watch Soon

  1. I have almost all of these on my ‘to-watch’ list too – The Godfather, Shawshank Redemption, Interstellar…hell, I even own a copy of Memento and have yet to see it o.O Hopefully as you make progress with these^^ you’ll be a motivating factor for me as well hehe Good luck with your watchlist 🙂

  2. Red Iza says:

    Reservoir dogs is one of my boyfriend’s favorite movies but I haven’t seen it yet. On the other hand, I’m a huge Hitchcock fan and absolutely loved Rear window !

    • I’m slightly scared of Shawshank Redemption because prison movies are always so incredibly bleak. Cool, I had no idea Rear Window had been remade. Thanks for stopping by Katherine!

Leave a Reply

