Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon

It’s still a few weeks off, but the sign ups for Dewey’s Readathon have opened! You can sign up as a reader, a cheerleader, a challenge host, or just donate some prizes for the event. This 24 hour readathon is held on April 25th this year. Some people choose to pull an all-nighter and truly read for 24 hours, while others just read whenever they can.

I’m not sure yet what my schedule will be like on April 25th, but I am usually more of a casual “read as much as I can” readathoner. As for what I’ll be reading, I’ll probably be working through a bit of my April to be read pile.

April Reading

Are you participating in the readathon?

*****

Opening Meme

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?

I’m reading from a small town in the south of the Netherlands!

2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?

Such a tough question. I think I’m looking forward to reading more Harry Potter the most

3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?

Can you believe I haven’t looked into the snack situation yet? I know we have cookies though, so I’m looking forward to some cookies

4) Tell us a little something about yourself!

Hi! I’m Celine, a twenty year old Culture Sciences student. I love all kinds of books, including fantasy, horror, and classics. If you’d like to know more about me, here are seven facts about me.

5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today?

Hmm, I tend to read a lot during readathon, but I almost never participate in the blogging memes. So this year, next to spending some time on social media, I’m hoping to do a few of the mini challenges

9 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon

  1. I’m still debating whether or not I should! I think I’ll decide a few days before the 25th, when I know exactly how busy I’ll be. It does sound like a lot of fun, and it’s a Saturday, so I’m pretty sure it’ll work! 😀

Leave a Reply

