Spring Clean Your TBR

I’m a sucker for TBR challenges and for making reading lists, so I thought I’d sign up for the Spring Clean Your TBR Challenge hosted by Faye & Caroline. I’m a bit late to the party, but the idea is to read some dusty books from the TBR pile in April. Even though this month is already pretty busy, one can’t blame a girl for trying to squeeze in just a bit more reading.

So, a while ago I shared my April TBR. Good news – I’ve finished almost everything on it! The only two books still on that list are the third Harry Potter book, and one I added tentatively, The Stand. I’m declaring my last TBR list a huge success (reading three out of five books on it ain’t bad at all, in my opinion), which means I can totally make a new one now. Without further ado, the other books I’m going to read this April:

  • A Gentle Creature and Other Stories by Fyodor Dostoyevsky – This collection of stories is nice and short, and is something I’m reading for an university paper (might as well put some required reading on here to make it more fun)
  • The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle – Another collection of stories, this time for my thesis. Though I don’t mind reading these, I love Sherlock Holmes!
  • Spell Bound by Rachel Hawkins – Since much of my reading this month is classics, it will be nice to mix things up with some YA. Spell Bound has been on my shelves for at least a year, probably two
  • Dead Ever After by Charlaine Harris – You guys, I’m so scared of this book. I know how it’s going to end and I don’t want it. I’ve had this book for a year, probably, but maybe this month will be the month

springcleantbr

What are you reading?

4 thoughts on “Spring Clean Your TBR

  1. moosha23 says:

    The challenge sounds amazing! I do a similar thing with Reading in the Now…but my lists are way longer than five books…(but I do give myself three months to read em!)

  2. I have trouble joining challenges because I’m such a mood reader and sometimes I just don’t want to read books on my shelf lol but luckily I don’t have too many. Good luck with your challenge!

Leave a Reply

