Status

A Small Intermezzo…

Thursday is the day I usually post on Irresponsible Cactus. Just a few weeks ago I talked about how I manage two blogs at the same time; and right now is one of those times where real life is just so terribly busy that it’s too much to keep up with everything. So instead of doing a lengthy post, I thought I’d just share some updates.

Currently working on: I have to classes and a thesis to complete until I graduate. One class is not that much work, one class is a ton of work, and my thesis is a beast I have yet to tame. Only nine weeks left until deadline. Eesh.

Currently looking forward to: Vacatioooon! I can’t wait for summer holiday. I will read all the books and won’t do anything academic at all.

Currently reading: The High Druid’s Blade by Terry Brooks. I haven’t been reading much lately (for obvious reasons)

Currently playing: Hearthstone and World of Warcraft. At a LAN I was at last week I renewed my WoW subscription. Although it’s an easy game to get lost in, it’s also fantastic for relaxing. Heartstone is an ideal work break. You can easily stop after one or two or three games, depending on how much time you have

Currently listening: The Thirteenth Step by A Perfect Circle. Such a fantastic album; I love this kind of music when I’m doing any school-related writing.

That’s basically what has been going on in my life! In case you haven’t seen yet, I posted a very fun post about how reading is like falling in love over at Nyx Book Reviews yesterday. Hope you all have a great week!

3 thoughts on “A Small Intermezzo…

  1. moosha23 says:

    Ah, I hear you with the business. Count your stars that you have nine weeks until the deadline…my exams are in three (I’m slowly disintegrating…). And you’re right, this summer is going to be a wild one for me…if reading all the books and watching all the shows counts. 😀

    • Ahhh, poor you! I’m late with responding, so that means they’re… next week? Best of luck with your exams!

      Ha, reading and watching TV sounds like a perfectly wild summer to me 😀

Leave a Reply

